Church Calendar

REV. JEREMIAH THOMPSON
 became our new Pastor at Malta UMC on July 1, 2019 

  Pastor Jeremiah Thompson with his wife, Megan, and their two children, ages 8 and 4, will be moving from Sterling, Illinois to the Malta parsonage on July 2.  Megan serves as pastor to the Creston and Steward United Methodist Churches.  Jeremiah and his family are excited about their move and are looking forward to meeting all our members and learning about our church and our community and we are excited to learn more about him.

On July 1, 2019, Malta and Northwest Malta United Methodist Churches also merged as one church.  We welcome everyone and want Malta United Methodist Church to be your church, THE church in Malta, Illinois.

                   AUGUST 2019            

Sunday, August 4     8th Sunday after Pentecost with Communion

Wed, August 7            Prayer Group 6:30 pm

Thurs, August 8         4H  6:30 pm

Fri, August 9               No Cub Scouts in August

Sat, August 10            Men’s Breakfast at Martha’s 8:30 am with Pastor Jeremiah

Sunday, August 11    9th Sunday after Pentecost / No Communion

Wed, August 14         Prayer Group 6:30 pm

Fri, August 16            No Cub Scouts in August

Sunday, August 18   WORSHIP IN PRAIRIE SPRINGS PARK at 10:00a.m. followed by a Potluck Dinner.

Wed, August 21         Prayer Group 6:30 pm

Sat, August 24           Women’s Breakfast at Martha’s 8:30 am with Pastor Jeremiah

Sunday, August 25   11th Sunday after Pentecost / No Communion

Tues, August 27        Cub Scouts Leaders meet 6:30 pm

Wed, August 28        Prayer Group 6:30 pm

SEPTEMBER 2019

Sun, Sept 1             12th Sunday After Pentecost with Communion

Wed, Sept 4             Bible Study 6:00 p.m. / Prayer Group 6:30 p.m.

Sun, Sept 8              13th Sunday After Pentecost / No Communion
                                 Sunday School begins   10:15 a.m.

Wed, Sept 11           Bible Study 6:00 p.m. / Prayer Group 6:30 p.m.

Thurs, Sept 12        4H    6:30 p.m.

Fri, Sept 13              Cub Scouts  6:30 p.m.

Sat, Sept 14             Men’s Breakfast  8:30 a.m. at Martha’s with Pastor

Sun, Sept 15            14th Sunday After Pentecost

Wed, Sept 18          Bible Study 6:00 p.m. / Prayer Group 6:30 p.m.

Fri, Sept 20             Cub Scouts  6:30 p.m.

Sun, Sept 22           15th Sunday After Pentecost

Tues, Sept 24         Cub Scouts  6:30 p.m.

Wed, Sept 25         Bible Study 6:00 p.m. / Prayer Group 6:30 p.m.

Sat, Sept 28           Women’s Breakfast 8:30 a.m. at Martha’s with Pastor

Sun, Sept 29          16th Sunday After Pentecost / HYMN SING SUNDAY

 

 

 

           
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 7 8 9 10 11 12
6th    Sunday of Easter with Communion

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cub Scout Mtg. 630 pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bible Study 6 p.m.

Prayer Meeting
6:30 p.m.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4H
6:30 p.m.
 

 

 

 

Men’s Breakfast at
Martha’s
8:30 a.m.
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
7th Sunday after Easter
MOTHER’S    DAYCHILDREN’S
SERVICE
 

 

 



Prayer Mtg 6:30 p.m.

Cub Scouts
6:30 p.m.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

20 21 22 23 24 25 26
 Pentecost
Sunday w
Communion
Prayer Mtg 6:30 p.m.

Cub Scouts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

 

Women’s
Breakfast
at
8:30 a.m. Martha’s
27 28 29  30 31
5th Sunday after Easter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MEMORIAL
DAY OBSERVED

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bible Study

Prayer Meeting