Happenings at Malta & NW Malta UMC


MALTA & NORTHWEST MALTA
UNITED METHODIST CHURCHES

4th Tuesdays and 2nd Friday  of each month
Cub Scouts meet at Malta UMC at 6:30 p.m.

2nd Thursday of each month
4H meets at Malta UMC at 6:30 p.m.

2nd Saturday of each month
Men’s Breakfast at Martha’s Restaurant at 8:30 a.m.

4th Saturday of each month
Women’s Breakfast at Martha’s Restaurant at 8:30 a.m.

MARK YOUR CALENDARS:

PASTOR NOAH ON PHILIPPINE TRIP – October 29 – November 16 

Sunday, November 4 – No Communion
Saturday, November 10 – NO Men’s Breakfast with Pastor
November 11 – Bible Study Sunday with Guest Speaker, Bro Mike Lowery,
Pres. of GIDEONS DeKalb Co. Camp
November 16 – Pastor returns from Philippines / CHURCH CONFERENCE
                                                                               REPORTS DUE IN CHURCH OFFICE.

November 18 – Thanksgiving Sunday with Communion /
CALVARY LUTHERAN CHURCH – 4:00 P.M.  / JOINT COMMUNITY THANKSGIVING WORSHIP & FELLOWSHIP (Bring a dessert to share)
Wednesday, November 21 –  NO Joint Thanksgiving Eve Service at NW Malta Thursday, November 22 –  HAPPY THANKSGIVING DAY
Saturday, November 24 – Women’s Breakfast w/Pastor at Martha’s  8:30 a.m.
Sunday, November 25 – Last Sunday after Pentecost / Christ the King Sunday
Hanging of the Greens after Worship at 10:15 a.m.
Tuesday, November 27 – Cub Scouts
Wednesday, November 28 – Bible Study / Prayer Group

DECEMBER 2018

Saturday, December 1 – Lion’s Senior Luncheon at Malta UMC 11:00 a.m.
Monday, December 3 – Finance Meeting at 7 p.m. & Church Council at 730
Wednesday, December 5 – Bible Study / Prayer Group
Saturday, December 8 – COOKIE WALK  9-11:00 a.m. /
Men’s Breakfast with Pastor at Martha’s at 8:30 a.m.
Monday, December 10 – ANNUAL CHURCH CONFERENCE 6:30 p.m.
                                                                        SPRC at 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 12 – Bible Study / Prayer Group
Thursday, December 13 – 4H at 6:30 p.m.
Friday, December 14 – Cub Scouts
Wednesday, December 19 – Bible Study / Prayer Group
December 22 – Women’s Breakfast at Martha’s 8:30 a.m.
Monday, December 24 – Joint Christmas Eve Service at 4 p.m. at Malta UMC
Wednesday, December 26 – Bible Study / Prayer Group